Occapella - CD

Occapella - CD

from 15.00

This disc is one that has garnered rave reviews from critics and is special because Jon plays almost all of the instruments himself. It’s comprised entirely of re-arrangements of Allen Toussaint compositions, well known hits like “Southern Nights” and little known gems from Allen’s early days like “Poor Boy Got To Move.” Dr. John and Bonnie Raitt guest with Jon on a funky version of “Let’s Get Low Down” and the record also features the Absolute Monster Gentlemen singing a cappella on the title track.

Released April 2012

Track List:

  1. Let’s Get Low Down
  2. Occapella
  3. Poor Boy Got To Move
  4. Everything I Do Gonh Be Funky
  5. Southern Nights
  6. Viva La Money
  7. Wrong Number
  8. Popcorn Pop Pop
  9. What Do You Want The Girl To Do
  10. When The Party’s Over
  11. I’m Gone
  12. Fortune Teller
Autographed CD?:
Add To Cart