Live At Chickie Wah Wah - CD

Live At Chickie Wah Wah - CD

from 15.00

This is the long-awaited and much requested recording of Jon Cleary captured live at his regular New Orleans Tuesday night gig at local hang Chickie Wah Wah. On this new disc, his first solo piano record, Jon plays an even mix of his own compositions. With favorites like “When You Get Back” and covers of obscure old RnB tunes he learnt from the likes of Snooks Eaglin, Earl King and Jessie Hill, these tracks showcase his rocking and funky barrelhouse New Orleans piano style, stripped down and raw.

Released April 2017

Track Listing:

  1. Intro
  2. Po’Boy Blues
  3. Unnecessarily Mercenary
  4. Sweet Jelly Roll
  5. The Very Thought of You
  6. Dirty People
  7. Guess Who?
  8. My Baby’s in Love With Another Guy
  9. Things That I Used to Do
  10. Beg, Steal or Borrow
  11. When You Get Back
  12. Pump It Up
  13. So Damn Good
Autographed CD?:
Add To Cart